Schedule

TIME TABLE

The 6th International Symposium Journal of Antropologi Indonesia

 

Pre-Symposium 25 July 2016

08.00-09.30 Registration at F Building, 1st Floor
09.30-10.00 Opening ceremony at Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono FISIP UI (moderated by Dr. Dedi Adhuri)

  • Dr. Tony Rudyansjah (Chair,  Department of Anthropology)
  • Prof. Kathryn Robinson (Remarks on Prof Fox’s life)
10.00-10.30 COFFEE BREAK (F.202)
10.30-12.00 Sesi 1

Pre Simposium Panel 1:

  1. Satoshi Nakagawa
  2. Lintje H. Pellu
  3. Imam Ardhianto
  4.  I Gde Pitana &Nyoman Sri Natih
AJS FISIP UI
12.00-13.00 LUNCH (F.202)
13.00-14.30 Sesi 2

Pre Simposium Panel 2:

  1. David Mitchell
  2. Barbara Dix Grimes
  3. Gregor Neonbasu
AJS FISIP UI
14.30-14.45 COFFEE BREAK (F.202)
14.45-16.15 Sesi 3

Pre Simposium Panel 4:

  1. M. Adlin Sila
  2. Lukmanul Hakim
  3. Kathryn Robinson
  4. Luthfi Makhasin
AJS FISIP UI
16.15-16.30 COFFEE BREAK (F.202)
16.30-18.00 Sesi 4

  1. James Fox (Reflections)
  2. Open Discussion
AJS FISIP UI


Symposium

Hari I/Day 1, 26 July 2016

08.00-09.00 Registration, F Building, 1st Floor
09.00-09.45 Opening speech (Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono FISIP UI):

  • Dr. Semiarto Aji Purwanto (Organizing Committee, Editor-in-chief  of  the Journal Antropologi Indonesia)
  • Dr. Tony Rudyansjah (Chair, Department of Anthropology)
  • Dr. Arie Susilo Setiabudi (Dean, Faculty of Social & Political Sciences)
  • Prof. Dr. Muhammad Anis (Rector, Universitas Indonesia
09.45-10.15 Honorary speech (Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono FISIP UI)

Hilmar Farid, PhD (Director General of Cultural Affair, Ministry of Education and Culture, Republic of Indonesia)
(to be confirmed)

10.15-10.45 COFFEE BREAK (F.202)
10.45-12.15 Plenary I (Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono FISIP UI)

  • Prof. M.A.Yunita T. Winarto, PhD (Universitas Indonesia)
  • Prof. Kathryn Robinson, PhD (Australian National University)
  • Dr. Ratna Saptari (Leiden University)

Chair: Prof. Yasmine Z. Shahab, Ph. D

12.15- 13.15 LUNCH (F.202)
Paralel sessions 1
H.301 H.302 H.305 H.401 H.402 H.403 H.501 H.502
13.15-14.45 Panel 2:

2.0. Jacqueline Vel & R. Yando Zakaria

2.1. Ulfah Alifia  & Muhammad Syukri

2.2. Stepanus Makambombu

Panel 3:

3.1. Nouruz Zaman Oktaby & Dr. Pujo Semedi

3.2. Krisna Satya & Dr Max Richter

3.4 Max Richter, Pujo Semedi, Ariel Liebman, Nouruz Oktaby, Krisna Satya

Panel 9:

9.2. Hilma Safitri

9.3. Manshur Zikri

Panel 11:

11.1. Budi Hernawan & Ahmad Suaedy

11.2. I Ngurah Suryawan

11.3. Cypri Jehan Paju Dale

Panel 6:

6.4. Hestu Prahara

6.7. Louis Plottel

6.6 AM. Tubaka

 

Panel 7:

7.5. Fatimah Az Zahro

7.10. Gabriella Devi Benedicta

7.8. Made Mastianta

Panel 19:

19.3. Novel Lyndon

19.1. Mohamad Fauzi Sukimi & Muhammad Ridhwan Sarifin

Pre-Symposium

  1. Muhammad M. Nafis
  2. Stella Aleida Hutagalung
  3. Endang Turmudi
  4. Minako Sakai
14.45-15.15 COFFEE BREAK
Paralel Sessions 2
15.15-16.45 Panel 2:

2.3. Anggun Susilo

2.5. Prio Sambodho

2.8. Budi Setiyono

 

Panel 9:

9.4. Sudiarto

9.5. Radjimo S. Wijono

9.6. Syarifah Ratnawati

Panel 5:

5.4. Fatimah Hussein

5.3. Wahyuddin Halim

5.1. Moh. Yasir Alimi

 

Panel 6:

6.1. Abdul Mughis Mudhofir

6.2. Iqrak Sulhin

6.3. Rahardhika Utama

6.5. Mira Indiwira Pakan

Panel 7:

7.2. Muhammad Adlin Sila

7.3. Alicia Paramita Rebuelta Cho

7.4. A’malina Az Zahra &

Panel 19:

19.2. Jalaluddin Abdul Malek,

19.4. Mohd. Nor Shahizan Ali.

PreSymposium

  1. Andrew McWilliam
  2. Andrey Damaledo
  3. Bambang Hudayana

 

16:45-18:15

  1. Yunita T. Winarto
  2. Dedi Supriadi Adhuri
  3. Greg Acciaioli
18.30 -21.00 Welcoming Dinner by Invitation (Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono)

 

Hari II/Day 2, 27 July 2016

08.00-09.00 Registration, F Building, 1st Floor
09.00-10.30 Plenary II (Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono FISIP UI)

  • Prof. Dr. Bambang Shergi Laksmono (Universitas Indonesia)
  • Prof. Danilyn Rutherford (University of California, Santa Cruz)
  • Prof. Elizabeth Drexler * (Michigan State University)

Chair: Dr. Tony Rudyansjah

10.30-11.00 COFFEE BREAK
Parallel Sessions 3
H.301 H.302 H.305 H.401 H.402 H.403 H.501 H.502
11.00-12.30 Panel 1:

1.10. S. Ant. Karim

1.15. Mohammed Syukri

1.6. James J. Fox, Yunita T. Winarto

Panel 11:

11.8. Thung Ju Lan

11.10. Ignatia Dyahapsari & Irfan Nugraha

11.2. I Ngurah Suryawan

11.5 Aris Arif Mundayat

11.7. I Ngurah Suryawan

Panel 9:

9.7. Lina Marina, Rahmi Indriyani, & Hilma Safitri

9.9. Riefky B. Prastowo

9.1. Subhi Azhari

Panel 5:

5.2. Ratna Fabrian

5.7. Martin Slama

Panel 14:

14.1.Max Walden

14.2.Madeline Gleeson

14.3.Wirya Adiwena

Panel 7:

7.9. Diana Teresa Pakasi & Abner Krey Koibur

7.6. Reni Kartikawati

7.7. Lamtiur H. Tampubolon

Panel 2 (11.00-13.00):

2.7. Iqra Anugrah

2.10. Shohei Nakamura

2.4. Muhammad Damm &Feby Handola

 

 

12.30-13.30 LUNCH
Parallel sessions 4
13.30-15.00 Panel 1:

1.16. Mohammed Taqiuddin

1.8. Yunita T. Winarto, Kees Stigter (U), Rhino Ariefansyah & Adlinanur R. Prihandiani

1.3. Rhino Ariefiansyah

Panel 11:

11.11. Manggala Ismanto

11.9. Munsi Lampe

11.4. Vissita Ita Yulianto

11.6. Jumhari

Panel 14:

14.4. Fairuziana H.  Hamid  & Holly Angelique

14.5. Antje Missbach

14.6. Danau Tanu

Panel 5:

5.8. Dayana Parvanova

5.6. M. Adlin Sila

Panel 13:

13.1. Timo Kaartinen

13.2. Dylan Fagan

13.3. Hatib Kadir

. Panel 15:

15.1. Semiarto Aji Purwanto

15.2. Josias Simon

15.3. Sofyan Ansori

15.00-15.30 COFFEE BREAK
Parallel sessions 5
15.30-17.00 Panel 1:

1.9. Timo Kaartinen

1.13. Mohammad Fathi Royyani

1.14. Budiawati Supangkat

 

 

Panel 18 (15.30-17.30) :

18.1. Sofyan Cholid, dkk

18.2. Sari Viciawati, dkk

18.3. Sri Murni

18.4. Djoemelia Rasanti, dkk

Panel 13:

13.4. Hanro Yonathan Lekitoo

13.5. Tony Rudyansjah

13.6. Ikhtiar Hatta

 

Book launching, Prof Nurul Ilmi Idrus

 

 

Hari III/Day 3, 28 July 2016

08.00-09.00 Registration (Lobby Gd. H)
Parallel sessions 6
H.301 H.302 H.305 H.401 H.402 H.403 H.501 H.502
09.00-10.30

 

Panel 1.

1.7. Herman Hidayat

1.4. Sofyan Ansori

1.12. Adi Prasetijo

Panel 10:

10.2. Ubaidillah Nugraha

10.3. Pangeran P.P.A. Nasution

10.1. Hizkia Respatiadi

Panel 14:

14.7. Selly Riawanti

14.8. Thomas Brown

14.9. Realisa D Masardi

Panel 18:

18.11. Meutia F. Swasono & A. Sumantri

18.5. Annisah,  dkk

18.6. S. Alifa, dkk

18.7. Johanna D. Imelda, dkk

Panel 13:

13.7. Gillian Bogart

13.8. Joseph Klein

13.9. Djekky Djoht Morin

Panel 16:

16.1. Nagatsu Kazufumi

16.2. I Wayan Suyadnya

16.3. Riwanto Tirtosudarmo

16.4 Nukila Evanty

Panel 17:

17.2. Pinky Saptandari

17.3. Amiruddin Ketaren

17.4. Angie Bexley

17.1. Zusmelia & Firdaus

Panel 12:

12.1. Ahsani A. A.

12.2. Anwar

12.3. Nastasja Roels

10.30-11.00 COFFEE BREAK
11.00-12.30 Panel 1

1.11. Omar Pidani

1.5. Rahmad Efendi

Panel 8:

8.1. Yanwar Pribadi

8.2. Al Khanif

8.3. A’an Suryana

Panel 4:

4.1. Muzayin Nazaruddin

4.2. Ahmad Arif

Panel 18:

18.8. Meutia F. Swasono

18.9. Ratna Fabrian

18.10 Galih B

Panel 13:

13.10. Clare Cameron

13.11. Nurlin

13.12. M. Surret

Panel 16:

16.4. Fajar I. Thufail

16.5. Arianto Sangaji

16.6. Dedi Supriadi Adhuri

Panel 17:

17.7. Nursyirwan Effendi

17.8. Maribeth Erb and Lasarus Jehamat

17.9. Wilhelmus J. Anggal and Sarlinda A. Kisek

17.6. Nur Anggraeni

Panel 12:

12.7. Firmayanti

12.8. Anis Yulia

12.9. Nurul Ilmi Idrus & A. Batara Al-Isra

 

12.30-13.30 LUNCH
Parallel sessions 7
13.30-15.00

 

Panel 1:

1.2. Dedi Supriadi Adhuri

1.1. Greg Acciaioli, Natasha Stacey, Dirk J. Steenbergen, Julian Clifton

Panel 8:

8.4. Stefani H.S. Nugroho

8.5. Chong Wu Ling

8.6. Tito Panggabean & Lamtiur H. Tampubolon

Panel 4:

4.3. Fathimatuz Zahra

4.4. Yasin Yusup

Panel 16:

16.7. Nimas Tunas, Isra, Wa Ode Kolombia, Ady Setyawan, Wa Ode Sifatu

16.8. Narihisa Nakashima

16.9. Herry Yogaswara

Panel 15:

15.4. Raymond Michael

15.5. Irfan Nugraha

15.6. Harry Nazarudin

Panel 12:

12.4. Lia Amelia

12.5. Hairul Anwar

12.6. Sutriyani Fauzan

15.00-15.30 COFFEE BREAK
15.30-17.00 CLOSING SESSION (Auditorium Juwono Sudarsono)


Panels and Panel Coordinators

No. Panels Coordinators Email
1 Livelihood Transitions in Southeast Asia: Critical Investigations and Policy Implications Greg Acciaioli gregory.acciaioli@uwa.edu.au
Yunita T. Winarto yunita.winarto@gmail.com
Dedi Adhuri

James J. Fox

dediadhuri@gmail.com

james.fox@anu.edu.au

2 New Law, New villages? Changing Rural Indonesia Jacqueline Vel J.A.C.Vel@law.leidenuniv.nl
R.YandoZakaria r.y.zakaria@gmail.com
Anggun Susilo angbos@gmail.com

susilo@iss.nl

3 Energy Provision, Social Inclusion and Sustainable Development in Indonesia and Other Countries Max M. Richter max.richter@monash.edu
Pujo Semedi pujosemedi@ugm.ac.id
4 Disasters, Cultural Changes and Power Relations Muzayin Nazaruddin begawan.nazaruddin@gmail.com
5 An Islamic Digital Divide? Exploring Islamic Interfaces of the Internet and Their (In) Equalities in Indonesia Dayana Parvanova Dayana.Parvanova@oeaw.ac.at
Martin Slama martin.slama@oeaw.ac.at
6 State and the Perpetuation of Inequality in Indonesia Rahardhika Utama rahardhika@gmail.com
7 Sexual Inequalities in Contemporary Indonesia: Perseverance and Alteration Sari Damar Ratri sari.damar.ratri@gmail.com
Gabriella Devi Benedicta gabriella.devi@gmail.com
8 Whose Authority? Ethnic and Religious Struggles for Hegemony in Indonesia Stefani H.S. Nugroho stefani.swarati-nugroho@fulbrightmail.org
Yanwar Pribadi yanwarpribadi@bantenologi.org
9 Politic of Citizenshp in Autonomy/Decentralization Era Syarifah Ratnawati syarifah.interseksi@gmail.com interseksi@gmail.com
10 Post Reform: Localized Corruption, Inequality and Public Policy Frenky Simanjuntak fsimanjuntak@gmail.com
11 Citizenship, Identity Politics and the Production of Differences Budi Hernawan budihernawan71@gmail.com
Ahmad Suaedy suaedy@gusdur.net
12 Youth and Social Lives of Chemicals Nurul Ilmi Idrus

Anita Hardon

nurulilmiidrus@yahoo.com

a.p.hardon@uva.nl

13 Multiple Margins: Unpacking Inequalities in Eastern Indonesia Tony Rudyansjah tony.rudyansjah@gmail.com
Clare Cameron clare.c.cameron@gmail.com
14 Asylum Seekers and Refugees in Southeast Asia and Beyond Danau Tanu danau.tanu@graduate.uwa.edu.au
Dave Lumenta dlumenta@gmail.com
15 The Place and Dynamics of Drinking Culture in Indonesia During the ‘Era Reformasi’ Semiarto Aji Purwanto semiarto.aji09@ui.ac.id
Raymond Michael Menot rm.menot@gmail.com
Dendy A. Borman dendy.a.borman@diageo.com
16 Problematizing inequality and inclusiveness of the “Masyarakat Adat”: The power-knowledge nexus Herry Yogaswara yogaswaralipi@yahoo.com
Riwanto Tirtosudarmo tirtosudarmo@yahoo.com
17 Social and Economic Disparities in Post-Reformasi Indonesia: New or Persisting Inequalities? Michaela Haug mhaug@uni-koeln.de
Kristina Grossmann rossarigo@gmx.net
Mia Siscawati miasisca@gmail.com
Suraya Afiff safiff@gmail.com
18 Medical Anthropology Meutia F. Swasono meutia_hatta@yahoo.com
Johanna Debora Imelda johanna.deborah09@ui.ac.id
Sri Murni ucimurni@gmail.com
Jajang Gunawijaya j_gunawijaya@yahoo.com
19 Inequality Of Social Reality In Malaysia’s Development Mohamad Fauzi Sukimi fauzi@ukm.edu.my
Jalaluddin Abdul Malek jbam@ukm.edu.my
Novel Lyndon novel@ukm.edu.my
Mohd. Nor Shahizan Ali shahizan@ukm.edu.my